Year at a Glance

2024 / 2025 YEAR-AT-A-GLANCE CALENDAR

JULY 2024
Monday July 15 – Friday July 19 – Full Day Cartwheels & Crafts Summer Camp 9:00am-4:00pm.

AUGUST 2024
Monday August 12 – Friday August 16 – Full Day “Swifties & Besties” Summer Camp 9:00am-4:00pm.
Monday August 26 – Wednesday August 28 – All Styles Training Camp 4:30-8:30pm *Required for all competitive team members.

SEPTEMBER 2024
Monday September 9 – Fall classes begin.
Monday September 30 – The studio is closed for National Day for Truth & Reconciliation.

OCTOBER 2024
Thursday October 10 to Monday October 14 – Studio is closed for Thanksgiving.
Tuesday October 15 – All classes resume.
Saturday October 26 to Wednesday October 30 – Wear your Halloween costume to class!
Thursday October 31 – Halloween!  The studio is closed.  All classes are canceled. 

NOVEMBER 2024
Monday November 11 – Remembrance Day.  The studio is closed.  All classes are canceled.
Friday November 22 – 1st Blocking rehearsal for Holiday Presentation at Absolute Dance. Times TBA. Required for all participants.
Saturday November 23 – 2nd Blocking rehearsal for Holiday Presentation at Absolute Dance. Times TBA. Required for all participants.
Friday November 29 – Holiday Presentation Dress Rehearsal at Glenmore Christian Academy
16520 24th St. SW Calgary, AB T2Y 4W2 4:30-8:30pm Required for all participants.
Saturday November 30 – Holiday Presentation Performance at Glenmore Christian Academy
16520 24th St. SW Calgary, AB  T2Y 4W2  Showtime 2pm. Dancers call  times TBA. Required for all participants. 

DECEMBER 2024
Monday December 9 to Saturday December 14 – Sneak a Peak Week for all classes, the last 15 minutes of each class.
Saturday December 14 – Last day of classes before the holiday break.
Monday December 16 to  Sunday January 5 – The studio will be closed for the holiday break.

JANUARY 2025
Monday January 6 – All classes resume.  Winter session begins.

FEBRUARY 2025
Wednesday February 12 to Monday February 17 – Studio is closed for Family Day Weekend.
*NOTE: no classes Wednesday February 12.
Tuesday February 18 – All classes resume.

MARCH 2025
Thursday March 6 to Sunday March 9  – Competitive solo, duet, trio & group dress rehearsal and photos at Absolute Dance. Required for all competitive team members. Competitive classes are cancelled.
Thursday March 20 to Sunday March 30 – The studio is  closed for Public School Board March Break.
Monday March 31 – All classes resume.

APRIL 2025

Friday April 18 to Sunday April 27 – The studio is closed for Catholic School Board Spring & Easter Break.
Monday April 28 – All classes resume. 

MAY 2025
Thursday May 1 – Recital Tickets go on sale.
Saturday May 3 to Wednesday May 7 – Recital costume take home week.
Wednesday May 14 – Fall season registration information becomes available – schedule release.
Thursday May 15 to Monday May 19 – Studio is closed for May Long Weekend. 
Tuesday May 20 – All classes resume.
Saturday May 24 to Wednesday May 28 – Class pictures and year end recital dress rehearsal week at the studio.  Schedule TBA.

JUNE 2025
Monday June 2 – 2025 Fall program registration begins.
Wednesday June 4 – Last day of regular classes.
Thursday June 5 – Studio closed for recital preparations.
Friday June 6 – Saturday June 7  –  Year End Recital at The Bella Theatre Mount Royal University. Schedule & show times TBA.
Tuesday June 10 – Thursday June 19 – All Styles Training Camp *Required for all competitive team members.

JULY 2025
Monday July 14 to Friday July 18 – Full Day Summer Camp 9:00am-4:00pm ages 4-10 years.

AUGUST 2025
Monday August 11 to Friday August 15 – Full Day Summer Camp 9:00am-4:00pm ages 4-10 years.
Tuesday August 26 to Thursday August 28 – All Styles Training Camp 4:30-8:30pm.