Year at a Glance

AUGUST 2021
Monday August 16 to Friday August 20 – Half Day & Full Day Summer Camps for 3-12 years
Tuesday August 17 to Thursday August 19 – Acro Training Intensive
Monday August 30 through Friday September 3 – Guest choreography will also be set at this time
Tuesday August 31 through Thursday September 2 – All Styles Training Intensive *Mandatory for all competitive team

SEPTEMBER 2021

Monday August 30 through Friday September 3 – Guest choreography will also be set at this time
Tuesday August 31 through Thursday September 2 – August Training Camp *Mandatory for all competitive team   
Saturday September 11 – All fall classes begin

OCTOBER 2021
Friday October 8 to Monday October 11 – Studio closed for Thanksgiving
Tuesday October 12 – All classes resume

NOVEMBER 2021
Thursday November 11 – Remembrance Day.  The studio is closed.  All classes cancelled
Saturday November 13 – 1st Blocking rehearsal for Holiday Presentation at Absolute Dance during class time. Mandatory for all participants
Saturday November 20 – 2nd Blocking rehearsal for Holiday Presentation at Absolute during class time. Mandatory for all participants
Saturday November 27 – Holiday Presentation Dress Rehearsal at Absolute Dance during class time

DECEMBER 2021
Saturday December 4 – Holiday Presentation Show #1 at Absolute Dance during class time
Saturday December 11 – Holiday Presentation Show #2 at Absolute Dance during class time
Thursday December 16 – Last day of classes before the holiday break
Friday December 17 to Monday January 3 – The studio will be closed for the holiday break

JANUARY 2022
Tuesday January 4 – All classes resume.  Winter session begins

FEBRUARY 2022
Thursday February 17 to Monday February 21 – Studio closed for Family Day Weekend.  Classes resume Tuesday February 22
Saturday February 26 – Plies to Performance. A classwork presentation of Ballet Repertoire performed by your Ballerinas during class time

MARCH 2022
Thursday March 10 to Sunday March 13 – Competitive solo, duet, trio & group dress rehearsal and photos at Absolute Dance.  Mandatory for all competitive team members. Competitive classes cancelled
Thursday March 17 to Sunday March 27 – The studio will be closed for Spring Break. Classes resume Monday March 28

APRIL 2022
Friday April 15 to Monday April 18 – The studio will be closed for Easter Weekend. Classes resume Tuesday April 19

MAY 2022
Monday May 2 – Recital Tickets go on sale
Thursday May 19 to Monday May 23 – Studio closed for May Long Weekend.  All classes resume Tuesday May 24
Monday May 30 to Saturday June 4 – Class pictures will be taken at the studio.  Specific schedule TBA

JUNE 2022
Monday May 30 to Saturday June 4 – Class pictures will be taken at the studio.  Specific schedule TBA
Wednesday June 1 – 2022 / 2023 Fall program registration begins
Wednesday June 8 – Last day of regular classes
Thursday June 9 – Dress rehearsal at Mount Royal University Theatre TBA
Friday June 10 – Recital at Mount Royal University. Show times TBA
Saturday June 11 – Recital at Mount Royal University. Show times TBA
Tuesday June 14 to Thursday June 23 – All Styles Training Camp *Mandatory for all competitive team members

JULY 2022 – Summer camps, training and classes TBA

AUGUST 2022 – Summer camps, training and classes TBA
August 30, August 31 & September 1 – All Styles Training Camp *Mandatory for all competitive team member
*Guest choreography will also be set at this time

SEPTEMBER 2022
Monday September 12 – All fall classes begin